Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Picking Winners Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
Yama
Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2009 1:57:16 AM
Hello to all:

I am still not a member and I am thinking of becoming a member. I will more than likely use the StockFinder software versus its legacy TeleChart.

Now how do you guys go about picking stock winners?

I know how to write code and the luckilyhood for me creating my own indicator in the near future with StockFinder application are predictable

What do you guys suggest? What sets of indicator other than price, volume, and Fibs do you use to pick stock winners?

I am a freshman with 4 to 5 months of experience trading. But I am a quick learner. 

I have been trading lately with  MDZ, SIRI, GE, BAC, FAS/FAZ, IMMR, NVAX, HEB, FNM, and VG (when it popped 200% lucky me but also because I am a customer). 

I would love to learn from you guys with much more experience.

What are some of the most awesome things you guys achieved?

Looking forward to join the team!

Yama
intothetrade
Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2009 2:46:49 AM
entry is only half the trade

you also have to consider money management and risk management

losses are predictable.. gains arent
hiromj
Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2009 3:01:49 AM
Yama in Japanese means mountain. Just thought I would throw that useless piece of information in there.
rlschapman
Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2009 4:46:52 AM

QUOTE (intothetrade)
entry is only half the trade

you also have to consider money management and risk management

losses are predictable.. gains arent