Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

a newbie looking for some advice Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
sukhtejs
Posted : Friday, November 18, 2005 10:52:39 AM
hi everyone,

i am a newbie to the stock market. I have been investing for a while but not actively trading and now I am dedicated to learning and testing different strategies. my question is has tc2000 really benefited your learning curve about techn. analysis and the markets? is it possible to paper trade/backtest in the sense of keeping track of your entry and exit in a position? if someone could share their story of working with tc2000 i would really appreciate it. Thanks.
malcolmb14
Posted : Friday, November 18, 2005 5:59:02 PM
sukh.

There is not really any back testing availbale in tc 2000 that I know of ...you have to do that manually. I thiknk that mostactive tradres run TC2000 in conjunction with other charting software like esignal etc (nore for intraday trading than TC2000). Where TC2000 shines is in it's ability to make custom scans and sorts. I love the charts as they are easy to read.

If you want a an easy to use charting software that has lots of very cool features then tc2000 is it.

As to benefiting the learning curve on the technical analysis there is no magic box that is going to help you on that. You should paper trade and getused to a couple of indicators that you like and that work for you ...even these will only provide profitable trades 50% of the time.

allenbary
Posted : Friday, November 18, 2005 10:20:27 PM