Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

SWING TRADING COURSES Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
Rick17
Posted : Friday, June 11, 2010 6:56:35 AM
Good Morning all.
I am new to Swing Trading and would like to know if anyone has experience or suggestions on good training courses to purchase.  I have watched the webinars by Tina Logan and Martha Stokes and they both seem good. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Rick
Booker
Posted : Friday, June 11, 2010 8:01:59 AM
Hi Rick,

I know Tina Logan and I can vouch that she is very knowledgeable and a very good instructor. I don't know Martha Stokes but I have heard nothing but good things about her. Maybe Apsll could chime in on her. Either way I am sure that you could not go wrong with Tina or Martha. After all, they both use Telechart.
Booker
Posted : Friday, June 11, 2010 8:09:43 AM

I thought that I would also mention that you are making a good choice in not falling for one of those voodoo, holy grail indicator courses that give you nothing but false hopes in return for your money.

Apsll
Posted : Friday, June 11, 2010 8:49:29 AM

I am with Booker on this one, there is no holy grail. 

Martha Stokes was a great inspiration to me. That is how I came to be here. She does use Telechart and now Free Stock Charts and Stock finder. She says that she uses all three and that each have their own unique tools that serve her well. Like Martha I believe that Telechart is an invaluble tool for finding tradable stocks using the scanning and sorting functions.