Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

New guy Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
dannyegg
Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 3:39:46 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to worden. I haven't been trading for very long and would like your help.I know a lot of us have different point of views but I was wondering if I can ask for your expertise which indicator works best for you?I'm also interested in which indicators for analyzing accumulation and distributions by smart money.I heard of TSV and BOP by a friend of mine... but haven't the slightest clue what he was talking about. please help.thanks
funnymony
Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 4:01:22 PM

QUOTE (dannyegg)
Hello everyone, I'm new to worden. I haven't been trading for very long and would like your help.I know a lot of us have different point of views but I was wondering if I can ask for your expertise which indicator works best for you?I'm also interested in which indicators for analyzing accumulation and distributions by smart money.I heard of TSV and BOP by a friend of mine... but haven't the slightest clue what he was talking about. please help.thanks

stockcharts dot com has a pretty good section on indicators and their uses. you should probably read that, for starters.

i use bop and moneystream as an accumulation indicator, and wilder's rsi to measure momentum.
dannyegg
Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 4:12:51 PM
funnymony, can you explain how moneystream and BOP is used?thanks
funnymony
Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 5:19:03 PM

QUOTE (dannyegg)
funnymony, can you explain how moneystream and BOP is used?thanks