Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Noob here Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
grizzled1
Posted : Monday, September 3, 2007 5:46:32 PM
Greetings!

Let me start by saying thanks to Worden for having this excellent discussion board, and further thanks to all of you who are obviously very seasoned yet willing to share so much. Diceman, HNC, APSLL, Scottnella, Bustermu, and others...I have read, re-read, and re-re-read several posts, watched videos, read books , created scans and PCF's until I cannot see straight.(why didn't they tell me this was addictive).

I understand more than I did back in early July when I thought listening to Cramer on CNBC was a good way to pick stocks! Good thing I was patient and methodical in my education.I still have a looong way to go but I am very near putting a couple of the systems I learned on this board to work. Still paper trading right now and doing pretty well. Focusing on trade management in order to minimize losses on trades that go South, yet let the bulls run when it happens.

With all of that said, could I get an opinion on BWINB? Looking at it as a short term swing.Too early to buy? Should I wait for further confirmation? Is this really a weak swing candidate?

The formula in the bottom pane is for Williams%R.

Thanks again for all of the great discussion...

My chart is located at the link below.

http://img339.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bwinbpp9.jpg
hohandy
Posted : Monday, September 3, 2007 6:30:57 PM