New version 17 available now


Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

paper Trade Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
tylertfetty
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 2:35:09 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 7/19/2011
Posts: 46

so If Im a gold user How come I'm Limit on everything 

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 2:45:21 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

You should not be limited to Limit orders for Buying when using the paper trade feature of TC2000 v16 Gold. You should have Market, Limit, Stop, Stop Limit, Trailing Stop, Trailing Stop Limit and Primary Peg available for Buy orders.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
tylertfetty
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:00:13 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 7/19/2011
Posts: 46

Yea but this is a BETA so What'll happens when 16 is out?

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:05:39 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

I would not anticipate this functionality being removed before the final build of v16 is released.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
tylertfetty
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:25:16 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 7/19/2011
Posts: 46

but will be For Gold users

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:28:28 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

The feature is currently available in TC2000 v16 Gold. I cannot say for sure what features will or will not be available in the future, but I do not anticipate this changing.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Taijul123
Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 12:11:03 AM
Registered User
Joined: 10/24/2015
Posts: 5

I give you viral thanks

frankyuhas
Posted : Sunday, November 08, 2015 7:49:16 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 5/23/2013
Posts: 1

Is there a tutorial video on how to use the paper trading feature? I can't seem to find the paper trading feature on the web version. Do I need to download the desktop version?

Many Thanks,

ltfcharts
Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 9:04:27 AM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 4/16/2005
Posts: 6

How do I access version 16?

Bruce_L
Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 10:00:07 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

How to Install TC2000 v16 to your PC



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Spooky130u
Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2015 11:29:18 AM
Registered User
Joined: 11/9/2015
Posts: 36

I just installed TC2000 on my Mac yesterday, and I also can't seem to find any option for paper trading.  I'm a Gold user.  Where would I find that?

Thanks,

   --jim

 

Bruce_L
Posted : Monday, November 30, 2015 10:44:17 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

Paper trading is only available in TC2000 version 16 which cannot be run natively on a Mac as it is a native Windows application. You would need to run TC2000 version 16 on your Mac using emulation or virtualization software of some sort which allows you to run Windows and/or native Windows applications.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Oldern
Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 4:56:21 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 19

Here are some videos on Papertrade  through TradeFire, now TC2000 Brokerage???  I received this through email.

Before integration with TC2000, we offered our own platform very similar to TC2000. When this was the case, we had videos and support articles. These are no longer at www.TradeFire.com since we have transitioned into TC2000 integration.

However, here are those sources:

http://help.tradefire.com/m/32582

Ernest Allen

bcochrane
Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 10:31:52 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 9/17/2010
Posts: 187

Thank you, I think these will behelpful to many of us.

Boca Bill
Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2016 12:33:09 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 5/27/2016
Posts: 5

Bruce,

Question? 

Is there a way to increase the Font size in the Papertrade bar that tells you Today, REalized, Pos Long Short Cash etc.....?

Bruce_L
Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2016 1:26:23 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 57,916

No, there is not a way to adjust the font size for that within the progarm. The only way to adjust the font size of the trading toolbar would be using something that adjusts font sizes for everything in Windows across the board.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.