Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Product Comparisons?? Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
rkthomas
Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 6:20:49 PM
I've been using Worden products for several years (I think it was in Win95 days), but not keeping up with all the latest developments, and I'm getting confused:  I see discussion of TC2000, Telechart 2007, and now TC2000v11, but have no idea which is intended for what purpose.

Is there a website which gives a clear explanation of the intended uses of each available product, or at least a comparison chart that I can study???

Thanx
StockGuy
Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 11:40:25 PM

Administration

TC2000 (version 11) is the upgrade to TeleChart 2007.
Putt4Doughs
Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 10:20:28 AM

QUOTE (rkthomas)
I see discussion of TC2000, Telechart 2007, and now TC2000v11, but have no idea which is intended for what purpose.

You forgot to mention "TC2000 Mobile".

My 2 cents ...

TC2000v11 is the latest & greatest version - just be aware that it is still in beta. Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but I seem to recall hearing that they are targeting some time in Q2 to come out of beta. My take is that it is Worden's attempt to combine the best features of TeleChart 2007, StockFinder, and FreeStockCharts.com and put them all in one product going forward.