Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Profile: Putt4Doughs
About
User Name: Putt4Doughs
Groups: Gold User, Member, TeleChart
Interests:
Statistics
Number of Posts: 80
[0.03% of all post / 0.02 posts per day]
Last 10 Posts
Topic: T 2007 v11 Chart Templates
Posted: Thursday, July 21, 2011 12:35:24 PM

QUOTE (traderlady)
Good golfing & trading, Putt!

Hopefully, I'm a better trader than a golfer. 

Topic: T 2007 v11 Chart Templates
Posted: Thursday, July 21, 2011 11:24:33 AM

QUOTE (traderlady)
Does v12 have more bugs because it is new?  Or, maybe less bugs?

Just a programmer's two cents ...

Bruce alluded to it above, but there are usually two main reasons to release a new version of any software:

1) Fix any bugs in the previous version (at least, those bugs that have been identified).
2) Introduce new features not available in the previous version.

So there's always a trade-off: the "old bugs" are usually gone, but there's always the possibility that any new features might have introduced "new bugs".

That's probably the main reason that, as Bruce mentioned. you can run both versions ... depending on your needs & wants, you may prefer one version or the other ... at least until the next version is released.

Topic: UpDating TC2000
Posted: Tuesday, July 19, 2011 8:37:39 PM
QUOTE (diceman)
Wonder why they would make you load a new version?

Not 100% sure, but I'm sitting in the webinar as I write this, and it sounds like "version 12" is what some programmers call a "major point release", so maybe they wanted to keep this separate from v11.1, which some folks might consider an "incremental release".

Or not.