Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

AMZN trend Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
anita65
Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 8:18:53 AM
I'm new to trading and would like to get opinions from experienced traders out there on AMZN, earnings out Thurs.  Where will it go from here? Thnx
wse
Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 8:50:45 AM
i would stay away from it. wednesday should have taken prices lower but thursday restablished the uptrend. also theres some strong resistance at 80. thursday can push it either way, might as well flip a coin
kolbgib
Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2009 4:24:31 PM
What I see in AMZN is the following:

ON the daily chart a 200 MA which has stop the decline - now it is basically flat, and therefore it has improved.  Also a supporting uptrending line on the stochastics.

On the 3 day chart our system issued a buy signal in the 2nd week of Dec 2008 - the BUY signal as of todsy  is still wide opened and going.  Also the stochastics confirm the bullish activity

On the 13 day chart the Buy signal is wide opened with strong momentum and stochastics that currently show at 72 therefore confirming the bullish trend and leaving room for more to come.

On the 60 day chart it shows a Sell signal, although there is NO confirmation and there has been a retracement toward reinitiation of another Buy signal on future time.  The stochastics in this time frame are still bearish.  Keep in mind that the 60 day frame is very slow to change as it is used for long time investments.
I must say the price action on the 60 days is on a positive light.