Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

getting started with no experience.. Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
sammanhs
Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2005 9:02:29 PM
Hi trainer..
My question is: How do i get started into buying stocks and where do i buy them, especialy that its my first time into buying any..
Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2005 9:07:36 PM

Worden Trainer

This is not the sort of question the trainers can answer. However, I'll move this to Stock and Market Talk where other traders are more likely to see it and comment. You may want to watch the following video:

If you are new to TeleChart READ THIS FIRST!

-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
malcolmb14
Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2005 12:52:34 PM
three comments from me ...
1) before learning which stocks to buy learn about risk management and portfolio protection .. including stops, risk / reward ratios, FEAR and GREED .....trading psychology . One thing that one mentor taught me .. trade to trade well not to make money. It makes sense to me now ....trade well and the money comes. REALLY IMPORTANT TO LEARN RISK MANAGEMENT ....

2) I personally like to buy stocks that are in uptrends , 250,000 min volume (liquidity) and 40% institutional owned. Telechart can provide all those scans for you.

3) read a few good books .. my favourite authors are Toni Turner, Larry Conners and Martin Pring . They all have great books out ..specially Toni Turner ..she has one on beginners guide to day trading and beginners guide to short term trading.

ok 4th comment ......I did say only three ...