Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Need 3 things for coding scans Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
melnick88
Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 12:39:53 PM

Hello,

I'm new to the TC2000 software and I was wondering if I could get help on 2 things.

•#1  I have a scan that shows inverted hammers intraday.  Here is the formula

H - L > 3 * (O - C) AND H - C > .6 * (H - L) AND H - O > .6 * (H - L) and STOC12.3 <= 25

I wanted to know if I could add something to the scan code that would show inverted hammers that made day highs. This would mean that the "top of the candlestick tail made day highs"

&bull;#2 I have a scan that shows hammer candlesticks intraday.  Here is the formula

(((H-L)>3*(O-C)AND((C-L)/(.001+H-L)>0.6)AND((O-L)/(.001+H-L)>0.6)))

I wanted to know if I could add something to the scan code that would show these hammer bars making day lows. This would mean that the "bottom of the candlestick tail made day lows"

&bull;#3 Is there any scans out there for Bull and Bear Flags? (Bull Pennant and Bear Pennants)

I appreciate all the help anyone can give.  Thank you!

Best Regards,

Mark

Bruce_L
Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 1:05:34 PM

Worden Trainer

If you mean the high of the intraday bar is also the high of the trading day, there really isn't an automated method of testing for this. There is no syntax in the Personal Criteria Formula Language which would allow you to check the time of day or reference the daily high in an intraday PCF.