Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Creating a PCF for VOLUME PERCENTAGE CHANGE Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
thunderbird1
Posted : Thursday, May 4, 2006 1:41:10 PM
Hello I am new to your program and evaluating it based upon it's ability to DO PRECISE FILTERING (i.e. scanning).

As part of a multiple-characteristic scan, I am trying to create a PCF that will scan for VOLUME PERCENTAGE CHANGE. This is comparing a stocks VOLUME CHANGE as it relates to ITSELF.....NOT as compared to OTHER STOCKS. I have tried to create it as an easy scan BUT YOUR PROGRAM IS VERY LIMITED TO ONLY....SCANNING FOR VALUE....OR TO THE LIST (list rank) OR TO THE MARKET (market rank).

I want to combine this "formula" with several other criteria AT THE SAME TIME.....which I will ask about in several more follow-up questions (I was told to do this via your phone support representative).

My future questions will relate to RSI and RS lines crossing.....and also the RSI BEING AT APPROX. 50% heading upward (between certain specific parameters...certain percentage barriers). I am basically looking for stocks that are SETTING UP FOR A POTENTIALLY SUBSTANTIAL BREAKOUT TO THE UPSIDE....and I want to CATCH THEM (gather them in a "pool" of "watch very closely stocks") BEFORE THEY BREAKOUT......AND BEFORE THEY GAP UP....potentially for a large gain.

Thank you,

Mark Sanders

Thunderbird1

Craig_S
Posted : Thursday, May 4, 2006 1:49:26 PM

Worden Trainer

To start, please take a few minutes to review these videos:

If you are new to TeleChart READ THIS FIRST!

They will give you a head-start on the program and save you a ton of time.