Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

New to charts, seek opinion on PTT Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
khullarnidhi
Posted : Wednesday, April 4, 2007 10:29:58 PM
Hi all,

I am new to charts, could anyone please tell me what you think of PTT? I own some at avg cost 9.60 and am not sure what to do ?

buy/hold/sell ? whats the support and resistance ?

Please pitch in with comments :)

Best regards
tobydad
Posted : Wednesday, April 4, 2007 10:51:33 PM

When did you buy this and why?
Did you ever have a stop loss for it?
If so, why did you cancel or how did it get violated?
If you never set a stop loss, why not?
Let's talk a little about it.

For now, I would be out of this stock until it shows me its intentions. I don't like the current looks of it.

Always remember this, the cost of saving your capital is just the price of a commission. If a stock goes down and, of course, you're hoping it will go back up, you can protect your capital by selling the stock. They'll be glad to let you buy it back when it starts to climb again. But if you hold the stock (again, hoping it will go back up taking your portfolio value with it), you can continue to lose value in your portfolio. I'd get out now and put it in a watchlist.

And you might want to paper trade (as many of us did) until you're working a proven system or model for your trading.

Best of luck...let's discuss where you're going with this and your trading in general.
mammon
Posted : Wednesday, April 4, 2007 11:21:26 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer