Registered User Joined: 10/5/2009 Posts: 66
|
Hi,
I'm trying to have it such that when the MACD Histo is > 0 it is one color and when <0 it is another....I found an older post that had this RealCode-I changed the colors based on the selection provided by SF 5.1 but got errors about Lineinput and Plotcolor not being being declared.
Any help would be appreciated,
Thanks, Burls
If Lineinput >= 0 Then
PlotColor = color.DarkOliveGreen
Else
PlotColor = color.RosyBrown
End If
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
Please try using the following RealCode instead:
If Line.Value >= 0 Then
PlotColor = color.DarkOliveGreen
Else
PlotColor = color.RosyBrown
End If
The PlotColor error message also has me wondering to some extent where you were attempting to use the RealCode. You should only get that error if it was used somewhere besides a RealCode Paint Scheme.
Please make sure you are editing the MACD Histogram and then selecting the Edit button to the right of the Paint Scheme drop-down menu. Then select the Edit button to the right of Apply RealCode. You will want to make sure you have this checked to actually use the RealCode Paint Scheme.
Paint Schemes
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
Registered User Joined: 10/5/2009 Posts: 66
|
Thanks!!
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
You're welcome.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|