Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. | Search | Active Topics | |
Gold Customer
Joined: 11/22/2008 Posts: 23
|
Hi,
I use SF4. I have several conditions and want to create a combo as follows. I tried all three choices but was unable to do it. It is the false part where I am having trouble. TIA.
tnmc
Condition A is false
AND
condition B is true
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
I would seriously consider just creating a Rule for Condition A being False from scratch as Combo Rules do not have a built in way to check if a Rule is False.
That said, if you Dragged and Dropped a Rule called Condition A and a Rule called Condition B into the Code tab of the RealCode Editor of a RealCode Rule, it would create something similar to the first two lines of the following RealCode Rule which would do what you want:
Writing Conditions in RealCode
'# CA = condition.ConditionA
'# CB = condition.ConditionB
If CA.Value = False AndAlso CB.Value = True Then Pass
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 11/22/2008 Posts: 23
|
Thanks. I get the following. All 4 conditions are identified as same CC, how do I proceed.
Thanks.
'# CC = condition.ComboCondition.11
'# CC = condition.ComboCondition.17
'# CC = condition.ComboCondition.18
'# CC = condition.ComboCondition.23
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 11/22/2008 Posts: 23
|
Never mind. I think I got it.
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
You can change the variable names (and have to do so if you get more than one Indicator or Rule with the same variable name). For example, I could have manually changed my original example:
'# CA = condition.ConditionA
'# CB = condition.ConditionB
If CA.Value = False AndAlso CB.Value = True Then Pass
To:
'# First = condition.ConditionA
'# Second = condition.ConditionB
If First.Value = False AndAlso Second.Value = True Then Pass
I have no idea what you are planning on doing with your four imported Rules, but you can pretty much use any Variable name you want as long as it starts with a letter, has at least two characters and no reserved symbols.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 11/22/2008 Posts: 23
|
I solved the above issue but get the error that nmae Pass is not declared.
TIA
tnmc
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
Pass is only Valid as part of a RealCode Condition (SF5) or RealCode Rule (SF4). It reads like you are attempting to use it as part of a RealCode Indicator.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 11/22/2008 Posts: 23
|
Got it all. Thank you, Sir for your help.
tnmc
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
You're welcome.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Guest-1 |