Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. | Search | Active Topics | |
Gold Customer
Joined: 3/15/2005 Posts: 11
|
Can the IBD 50 day up/down volume ratio be plotted in SF5?
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
Please try the following RealCode Indicator.
RealCode for Real People: Indicators (6:05)
'|******************************************************************
'|*** StockFinder RealCode Indicator - Version 5.0 www.worden.com
'|*** Copy and paste this header and code into StockFinder *********
'|*** Indicator:Up Down Volume Ratio
'|******************************************************************
'# Period = UserInput.Integer = 50
Static UpVol As Double
Static DnVol As Double
If isFirstBar Then
UpVol = 0
DnVol = 0
Else If Price.Last > Price.Last(1) Then
UpVol += Volume.Value
Else If Price.Last < Price.Last(1) Then
DnVol += Volume.Value
End If
If CurrentIndex >= Period Then
Plot = UpVol / DnVol
If Price.Last(Period - 1) > Price.Last(Period) Then
UpVol -= Volume.Value
Else If Price.Last(Period - 1) < Price.Last(Period) Then
DnVol -= Volume.Value
End If
Else
Plot = Single.NaN
End If
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 3/15/2005 Posts: 11
|
Thanks for the Quick response. I tried to place a Horizontal line at 1 using the drawing instrument and made the hoizontal line value 1 and then default. Now when I pick the hoiziontal drawing tool nothing is drawn but I can edit it and erase it. Don't know what I did but now I can't draw any hoizontal lines. How do I remove the default and can the Indicator be modified to draw a hoizontal line at 1 since that is the signal value?
Thanks again
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
I am not sure why the save as default would make it so the line doesn't plot. It shouldn't apply the value of 1 as part of the default. Was anything else changed? You may want to contact technical support.
The way to the desired value on the scale for the Up Down Volume Ratio on the scale isn't the Horizontal Line Drawing Tool, but the Add Horizontal Line option which should appear when right-clicking on the value scale. You will want to edit it after you add it to change Allow Drag to false and Value to draw line at to 1.00. The rest of the settings are up to you.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Gold Customer
Joined: 3/15/2005 Posts: 11
|
I will take your advice. I have what I was looking for.
Thanks again
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
You're welcome.
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Guest-1 |