Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Candle Sticks Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
n7kon
Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2004 2:48:22 PM
Any one out there like to talk about candle stick trading and what they use for indicators. I have been using candles for about 3 years now with the sto's and the MACD. Have had some good luck using them, but am always looking to learn new tricks to the trade.
Bucket_Shop
Posted : Friday, December 24, 2004 3:38:09 PM

n7kon,
I figure any indicator that has been around since the 1700's, must have enough merit to become popular in the U.S.A.. I've been studying them for a few months & have become to rely on them for trend reversals & continuation patterns. Don't think I can show you anything new however.I've been doing some sorts using RSI divergences comparing visual differences then flipping thru the the best charts to find advancing knights, frypan bottoms, & tower bottoms for buy candidates lately. This should make for an interesting thread, however difficult to illustrate in this format.One thing I do that may be unconventional I've found is using 2 & 3 day candle charts for very low volume stocks even though the daily or intraday is prefered as the most reliable.These slower moving stocks-candle patterns just look like more ordinary daily candles to me that are more in tune with normal volume.
n7kon
Posted : Friday, December 24, 2004 7:27:20 PM
Bucket thanks for the reply. I have been using candles for about 2 years. The one thing I have found to be true with any trading strategy is there is always room to learn. I hope to have some post that people have found charts of interest to look at. I don’t think we can post them here but we can still say what the stock is and what we are looking at. I am watching NT right now has had some good candle formations and has bounced of the descending trend line.
Kuf