New version 18 available now


Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Any scope to add LSE? Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
JohnFMT
Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:27:32 AM
Registered User
Joined: 7/25/2015
Posts: 3

I've been using TC2000 for a little while now to trade US stocks but as I am based in the UK I Was wondering if there is any chance of adding the London Stock exchange in the future?

Would be good to get access to the UK market.

Thanks

 

John

Bruce_L
Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:30:28 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 63,721

Every exchange we add includes fixed monthly/annual costs in addition to per user fees. We have not had enough demand for additional exchanges to justify the cost. We'll likely be adding options data soon but do not have any current plans to add international markets.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
JohnFMT
Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:48:32 AM
Registered User
Joined: 7/25/2015
Posts: 3

Thankyou Bruce.

VRSINVESTOR67
Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2016 6:47:35 AM
Registered User
Joined: 8/21/2015
Posts: 1


I am in the same situation. Have been using TC2000 for over a year and very pleased with the package. Also looking to add LSE. Would be great if you add this option in the future for additional cost.

Thank you.

 

usmansajid
Posted : Monday, April 04, 2016 6:22:26 AM
Registered User
Joined: 3/17/2016
Posts: 48

Sorry for bringing  this up again. I'm a UK user and would like to see LSE being added to TC2000.

I can assure you that there is a significant demand for London stocks as its the third biggest exchange in the world (after NYSE and NASDAQ); people do want LSE but many have not voiced their desire for it.

I'm sure if you add LSE you will get plenty of subscribers. I strongly believe, as a business its you who need to make the first move and not the customer. You offer an amazing product but if you cater it towards a wider market you'll generate big revenues. 

So, please, add LSE  to TC2000 (morningstar provides fundaments and LSE itself can provide you cheap real-time data)... If you feel that my response is not enough; why not do a poll on TC2000 main website (not forums, as its dominated by american users and restricted to registered uses only).

xanthosk
Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 4:09:50 AM
Registered User
Joined: 1/17/2016
Posts: 2

I agree! LSE is an important factor for many traders and since you have all the infrastructure set up it should not be difficult to include it in your package. As a subsciber will also have to have this addition even if is for an additional cost.

xanthosk
Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 6:12:42 AM
Registered User
Joined: 1/17/2016
Posts: 2

Is it possible to let us know if you consider adding LSE stocks.

I am currently trading using IB and use TC2000 for chart analysis.

I am going to expand my trading to LSE because of my timezone (I live in Europe).

It will be appreciated to take this into consideration as many others are interested also for the same reason!

Thanks!

 
Bruce_L
Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 10:46:42 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 63,721

I am not aware of any plans to add the LSE at this time. That said, I will certainly submit the suggestion as the greater the perceived demand internally, the more sense it would make to add the feature.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
james_34
Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 9:37:01 AM
Registered User
Joined: 5/31/2016
Posts: 1

Add my name to this list. Any European markets would be a huge help, I really don't want to have to consider some inferior software like ProRealTime. TC2000 is the best out there

Brian A
Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 6:12:57 PM
Registered User
Joined: 5/24/2016
Posts: 11

2nd

JostT
Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2018 5:14:20 PM
Registered User
Joined: 11/3/2017
Posts: 1

3rd

Bruce_L
Posted : Monday, August 13, 2018 11:15:27 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 63,721

Thank you for your suggestion.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.