Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Wilders RSI crossover Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
jerseydave
Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 4:34:05 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/28/2005
Posts: 2

Quite a few years ago on an older version of TC I was able to use a pcf that was written to find a crossover of Wilders RSI.

If I remenber correctly it was something similar to:

RSI3.5.1 <= RSI5.5.1 and RSI3.5 > RSI5.5

I have noticed that on the newer versions of TC it is not possible to set up a window in order to actually visualize the results of the scan properly since I can not plot both RSI3.5 and RSI5.5 in the same window.

For the life of me I can not figure out how I used to get the results to display in the same window.

Did something truly change in the newer versions, or am I just proving to myself that I have honestly gone senile over the years and am simply not remembering the setup properly?

If anyone can help I'd appreciate it.

wwrightjuly4
Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 5:49:00 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 4/10/2006
Posts: 932

 

Create as an Indictor as below

abs(RSI3.5.1 <= RSI5.5.1 and RSI3.5 > RSI5.5)

tests such as <, >  result in a value of 1 if true  so this will plot either 0 or 1

if you want to visualize the results independently you could add them

abs(RSI3.5.1 <= RSI5.5.1 + (RSI3.5 > RSI5.5)*2)

This will result in a plot of ether  

   0 - both false

   1 - left side is true

   2 - right side is true

   3 - left and right are true

 

 

 

 

 

wwrightjuly4
Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 6:27:11 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 4/10/2006
Posts: 932

The "addition" is not meaningful for the results you are after but in some cases makes sense.

diceman
Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:37:13 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 1/28/2005
Posts: 5,615

You could subtract the 2 RSIs and create a histogram that will be one color

or another based on which one is higher.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks

Bruce_L
Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:01:44 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 51,696

You can add an indicator to an existing pane in TC2000 version 12.3 by clicking on the name of an indicator that is already plotted in that pane and selecting Plot New Indicator here.... This would allow you to have both RSI indicators plotted in the same pane.



-Bruce
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.