Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

TGEN and RAE Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
Aslan007
Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 3:55:56 AM
Both of these stocks formed a Bullish Engulfing on 04/17 and I would like to know if it is a good time to buy them now or wait till the reversal is done.

Thanks

Aslan007
fpetry
Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 7:49:14 AM
Aslan, I'm not an expert on bullish engulfing but I don't think you had that on either stock yesterday, the 17th. I think the reason is because the candle is supposed to totally engulf the entire candle from previous day. Regardless, I like the setup for TGEN a lot more than RAE. TGEN is moving up on terrific recent volume, lot of momentum, while recent volume for RAE is anemic and only high volume was of the bad variety from early March.
lpark
Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 9:03:56 AM
Both stocks did have bullish engulfing signals. TGEN is forming a j-hook pattern and I would enter into either trade on a strong opening today. The DOW is at its upper resistance trend line so I would watch it as well. The market futures are lower this morning and may drag some stocks with them...
fpetry
Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 9:17:53 AM
lpark, I googled the candle and the site I found stated the previous day's candle had to be fully engulfed by the most recent; the previous day's candles for both stocks was not fully engulfed, just the body (not the tail/tails). Splitting hairs I guess:)
lpark
Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2007 10:40:05 AM