Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Profile: rkd998
About
User Name: rkd998
Groups: Gold User, Member, Platinum User, TeleChart
Interests:
Statistics
Number of Posts: 26
[0.01% of all post / 0.00 posts per day]
Last 10 Posts
Topic: Audio
Posted: Sunday, April 15, 2007 10:40:15 PM
I've been monitoring some of the on-line TeleChart clubs, and in some of the discussions there is mention of an audio feed. There is also mention of CODEC. I'm not hearing any audio. Is there some switch I need to configure?

rkd998
Topic: Real Time Data Feed Speed
Posted: Sunday, March 18, 2007 8:15:46 PM
I'm new to Platinum and was wondering how fast is the Real Time Data Feed? What's the latency up to the point where the price data is transmitted out to the subscribers?

I know some data services have a built in minimum delay, where others don't. Where does the Real Time Data Feed that comes with the Platinum service fall within this?

TIA

rkd998 (&)
Topic: Craig's Notes from Denver
Posted: Sunday, March 18, 2007 7:58:32 PM
Craig,

Great job in Denver on Saturday. I appreciated the presentation you (and your team) gave! Hope to see you back in Denver at some time in the near future.

rkd998
Topic: Database Error for PWV?
Posted: Saturday, December 2, 2006 6:49:14 PM
I was looking the Powershares Dynamic Large Cap Value Portfolio ETF (symbol = PWV) and noticed a datapoint that appears to be out-of-family. Looking at daily candlesticks, the high price on 09/12/06 appears out-of-family. Data for this date is shown as follows:
Open = 18.14
High = 20.00
Low = 18.05
Close = 18.17
The range of price data on other days is about 0.44, but on 09/12/06 is 1.95. Can someone check the high price on 09/12/06 to see if there is an error in the database please?

Thanks,
rkd998
Topic: GNBT a BUY in current trading range between 2.6 and 2.7
Posted: Saturday, April 29, 2006 8:30:19 PM