Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Bruce, please help Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
marco808
Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 11:16:45 AM
Registered User
Joined: 6/22/2008
Posts: 65
This relates to the renko charts you created.
If you could please have a look at http://forums.worden.com/Default.aspx?g=posts&t=43583

I tried changing the name of the price plot on the renko charts to "price history" but this doesn't work, the charts come out blank. Is there a way to modify the renko charts so they use the name "price history" for the price instead of renko?

Thank you.
Bruce_L
Posted : Monday, December 14, 2009 11:42:04 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 65,138
Try replacing everything below the Inherits line in the Class tab of a new RealCode Indicator called Price History (you won't be able to use this name if there is an existing Indicator called Price History) with everything below the Inherits line in the Class tab of the desired Renko Indicator.

-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
marco808
Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 12:20:37 AM
Registered User
Joined: 6/22/2008
Posts: 65
Is this what you meant?

<WBIGuid("7dda550c-e04e-40d1-a374-4b6666b6e7ba"),FriendlyName("RealCodeIndicator"),BlockTemplateEmptyMethodOnly()> _
Public partial Class RealCodeIndicator
inherits RealCodeIndicator_base
    Sub New
        MyBase.New
        AutoLoop = False
    End Sub
    Public Overrides function Plot() as System.Single
        '# BrickSize = UserInput.Single = 1
        Dim Ratio As Single = 1 + BrickSize / 100
        Dim First As Boolean = True
        Dim Top As Single = Price.Bar.Value(0)
        Dim Bot As Single = Price.Bar.Value(0)
        For i As Integer = 0 To InputCount - 1
            If First Then
                Top = System.Math.Max(Top, Price.Bar.Value(i))
                Bot = System.Math.Min(Bot, Price.Bar.Value(i))
                If Top / Bot >= Ratio Then
                    If Top = Price.Bar.Value(i) Then
                        Bot = Top / Ratio
                        AddToOutput(Price.Bar.DateValue(i), Bot, Top, Bot, Top)
                    Else
                        Top = Bot * Ratio
                        AddToOutput(Price.Bar.DateValue(i), Top, Top, Bot, Bot)
                    End If
                    First = False
                End If
            Else
                If Price.Bar.Value(i) >= Top * Ratio Then
                    Dim Fake As Integer = -(System.Math.Log(Price.Bar.Value(i) / Top) / System.Math.Log(Ratio))
                    While Price.Bar.Value(i) >= Top * Ratio
                        Bot = Top
                        Top = Top * Ratio
                        AddToOutput(Price.Bar.DateValue(i).AddSeconds(Fake), Bot, Top, Bot, Top)
                        Fake += 1
                    End While
                Else If Price.Bar.Value(i) <= Bot / Ratio Then
                    Dim Fake As Integer = -(System.Math.Log(Bot / Price.Bar.Value(i)) / System.Math.Log(Ratio))
                    While Price.Bar.Value(i) <= Bot / Ratio
                        Top = Bot
                        Bot = Bot / Ratio
                        AddToOutput(Price.Bar.DateValue(i).AddSeconds(Fake), Top, Top, Bot, Bot)
                        Fake += 1
                    End While
                End If
            End If
        Next
       
       
       
       
       

end function
End Class


If I got that right, the chart still doesn't auto draw horizontal lines from the candlechart. It would be nice not to have to manually re-draw the lines for renko charts, but it's not a big deal.
Bruce_L
Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 9:42:39 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 65,138
That does look correct, so it would seem that there is something more than just the name of the Plot involved in getting the Drawing Tools to work with the Renko Charts like they do with the built in Price History.

-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
marco808
Posted : Wednesday, August 4, 2010 6:39:55 PM
Registered User
Joined: 6/22/2008
Posts: 65
Bruce, with the new release, 5.033 the price and indicator panes comes up blank on the renko charts.
Could you please take a look.
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.