Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. | Search | Active Topics | |
Registered User Joined: 3/5/2005 Posts: 7
|
Hi, How could I develop an indicator to compute the gaps (up or down) from yesterday's close at 4:00 pm to the current bar opening during pre-market times?Hossein
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
I can't really think of a way since StockFinder doesn't carry after-market or pre-market data. You can create an Indicator to Plot any such Gaps after you have data for the current day on a Daily Chart using the following RealCode Indicator:
Plot = Price.Open - Price.Last(1)
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Registered User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 54
|
Bruce,
During Post-Pre market hours...
Could we have something like this>>>>
If the current BID price > Price.Close orif current ASK price < Price.Close then pass
??????? I think I've seen bid and ask prices update before the Market opens in the AM.
Could we use something like this?
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
You should be able to Open an attached Indicator directly into a running copy of StockFinder 5 (and save it from within StockFinder 5 if desired). You could also Save it to the \My Documents\StockFinder5\(Your Username)\My Indicators\ folder and then load it like you would any other Indicator (or Copy and Paste it there from wherever it Saves if you can't specify the destination directory when Saving).
I don't know if it will do what you want or not, but you can Drag and Drop the Indicator onto the Price History Indicator (not just into the Price History Pane) and select Overlay with Price History to get it into the same Pane and Scale as Price.
Once this is done, you should be able to Drag and Drop Price History onto the Bid or Ask to create Conditions comparing Price to the current Bid or Ask.Attachments: Bid Ask.sfIndRC - 7 KB, downloaded 339 time(s).
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Registered User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 54
|
OK ...So
I've started with a new chart (tab), added the indicator from the attachment above, and overlaid the "Bid Ask Space" onto the Price History in the main chart pane.
Also, edited the Bid and the Ask to "Show on Legend".... so I can see the current bid and ask prices in the legend at the top of the pane. (I deleted the Space indicator.)
I'm trying to create a new realcode condition, but don't know how to reference the "Bid" or "Ask" prices....
Ex: If price.bid ... doesn't work.
Any help?
|
|
Worden Trainer
Joined: 10/7/2004 Posts: 65,138
|
I was thinking you would just Drag and Drop the Price onto the Indicator to create the Conditions.
To use an Indicator in RealCode, you need to either Drag and Drop it into the RealCode Editor to use a Chart Indicator or use the Import Indicator button in the RealCode Editor to add a Saved Indicator or Library Indicator. In both cases, you would then reference it using whatever variable name is shown in the line that is created.
When I Drag and Drop the Bid and Ask Indicators into the Code tab of the RealCode Editor, they create something similar to the first two lines of the following RealCode Condition (I changed the variable names from BA to Bid and Ask so they variable names would not be the same for two different Indicators):
'# Bid = chart.BidAsk
'# Ask = chart.BidAsk.2
If Bid.Value > Price.Last OrElse Ask.Value < Price.Last Then Pass
-Bruce Personal Criteria Formulas TC2000 Support Articles
|
|
Guest-1 |