Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Heads up Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
tobydad
Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:56:42 PM

Greetings all;

Been quite busy of late; hope you're all well.

The markets are, to say the least, interesting these days. I'm just taking a moment to ask all of my friends to be most cautious on your longs. I'm expecting a crushingly explosive move to the downside anytime now. (Keep in mind I am a swing trader so I almost always talk in terms of days/weeks; but rarely longer). 

Anyway, FAZ, BGZ, VIX, VXN were almost perfect on the Tobydad profile a few weeks ago. Typically, when that happens, followed by a drop, it means a return with a vengeance. I hope I'm wrong because I like longs better. 

Just be careful out there, I have no idea what the current powers that be are cooking up behind the scenes. 

blessings to all!
davidjohnhall
Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 9:27:10 PM

Thanks for the post and the warning tobydad, much appreciated!
lsaloga
Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 9:56:15 PM

Thanks, Tobydad
Apsll
Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 10:42:01 PM

Tobydad, it has been a while. How are you?

I have back tested your set-up for the last couple of months and it appears that in the middle of June (and a few other choice moments) that the inverse ETF's responded very well. I took a beating this week on BGZ but I should have been looking to your system for guidance instead of my flawed analysis.