Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Comments/Suggestions Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
3M27M066
Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2009 5:22:58 PM
I am new to the world of Worden's but would appreciate any ideas, comments, suggestions or advice any one may have for me.
I started investing several years ago based on ideas picked up from TV shows, word of mouth and some personal observation but without any kind of training. I did o.k. I won some; I lost some. But in the recent financial crisis, I lost big time.
Reflecting on what went wrong, I realized that I never had a systametic approach to analyzing and selecting stocks; which ones to buy and when to buy them and when to get out without being greedy.
Worden's has an array of tools for both fundamental and technical analysis. I would be most grateful if any one would care to share which Telechart tools, scans, settings etc. they found most useful in making their own buy and sell decisions.
I realize that preferences would vary with people but info from someone may become a good starting point for me.
Thanks in advance for any help and good luck everyone with their dreams.
Lucky one
realitycheck
Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2009 6:45:45 PM
Welcome 3M27M066 ...

Wow ... waht is that ... your car's VIN ?

The first thing that you have to identify is your goal ...

You used the term "investing" ...

Are you looking to "invest" ... or to "trade" ...

There is no "free money" in the stock market ... you WORK for every dime ...

So the question becomes ... What are you willing to put in ... and what do you expect to get ?