Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

ASML (Sir Scoop) Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
Apsll
Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 11:08:23 AM

I have adjusted the price per share filter to include stocks $25 - $60 but the indicators for his set up are all in line..The fundimentals are fair and most web sites rate this a strong buy... So I bought at $27.30..

When I look at this with the HNC set up the Moving averages are starting to contract. I am new to the Sir scoop method so use caution....

(IMO)

Apsll..

fpetry
Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 12:20:05 PM
apsll, lots to like about ASML imo. Fundamentals/overall more than fair per IBD...it's the number one stock in an A rated group of 60 stocks. Earnings are the highest possible at a 99 rating, etc. Technicals nice too, good institutional support and accumulation. I like the way it broke out of its 4 mo. base two weeks ago on decisive price action and high volume. Main caution I see is that not much rest since early March (along with a lot of other stocks and market) and a needed market pullback seems nearby.
Apsll
Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 12:42:42 PM

I agree on all, Sir scoop says to only stay in the stock for five days or a $1.00 gain, wich-ever comes first. I bought 700 shares.

Thanks for the IBD info, that helps to re-enforce my confidence in this pick. I do not put much (stock) in the market scare, the indicators that I use will give me proper warning, and right now they all look healthy...

Thanks for your input Fpetry it is always apprieciated and usefull...

Apsll...
mammon
Posted : Monday, April 30, 2007 12:47:08 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer