Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

up/down volume ratio at IBD Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
ronate12
Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:46:12 AM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/15/2005
Posts: 11

Can the IBD 50 day up/down volume ratio be plotted in SF5?

Bruce_L
Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 10:06:56 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 65,138

Please try the following RealCode Indicator.

RealCode for Real People: Indicators (6:05)

'|******************************************************************
'|*** StockFinder RealCode Indicator - Version 5.0 www.worden.com 
'|*** Copy and paste this header and code into StockFinder *********
'|*** Indicator:Up Down Volume Ratio
'|******************************************************************
'# Period = UserInput.Integer = 50
Static UpVol As Double
Static DnVol As Double
If isFirstBar Then
	UpVol = 0
	DnVol = 0
Else If Price.Last > Price.Last(1) Then
	UpVol += Volume.Value
Else If Price.Last < Price.Last(1) Then
	DnVol += Volume.Value
End If
If CurrentIndex >= Period Then
	Plot = UpVol / DnVol
	If Price.Last(Period - 1) > Price.Last(Period) Then
		UpVol -= Volume.Value
	Else If Price.Last(Period - 1) < Price.Last(Period) Then
		DnVol -= Volume.Value
	End If
Else
	Plot = Single.NaN
End If


-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
ronate12
Posted : Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2:45:07 AM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/15/2005
Posts: 11

Thanks for the Quick response.  I tried to place a Horizontal line at 1 using the drawing instrument and made the hoizontal line value 1 and then default.  Now when I pick the hoiziontal drawing tool nothing is drawn but I can edit it and erase it.  Don't know what I did but now I can't draw any hoizontal lines.  How do I remove the default and can the Indicator be modified to draw a hoizontal line at 1 since that is the signal value?

Thanks again

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, January 31, 2018 9:48:16 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 65,138

I am not sure why the save as default would make it so the line doesn't plot. It shouldn't apply the value of 1 as part of the default. Was anything else changed? You may want to contact technical support.

The way to the desired value on the scale for the Up Down Volume Ratio on the scale isn't the Horizontal Line Drawing Tool, but the Add Horizontal Line option which should appear when right-clicking on the value scale. You will want to edit it after you add it to change Allow Drag to false and Value to draw line at to 1.00. The rest of the settings are up to you.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
ronate12
Posted : Thursday, February 1, 2018 12:26:56 AM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/15/2005
Posts: 11

I will take your advice.  I have what I was looking for.

Thanks again

Bruce_L
Posted : Thursday, February 1, 2018 9:26:33 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 65,138

You're welcome.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.