New version 17 available now


Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Indicator coding and question related to values on charts Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
ronate12
Posted : Tuesday, August 01, 2017 2:41:07 PM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/15/2005
Posts: 7

Hi Bruce,  I received an email with this GREAT indicator allegedly.  Want to test it's validity.  They gave the code for the two plots with buy and sell signal being the crossover of the indicators.

 

Green = [ 100-(number of periods since 100-Day High) / 100] x100

Red = [100-(number of periods since 100-Day Low) /100] x100

this  100 periods at the beginning of the formula is the  adjustable units of time.  It coulf be adjusted  to what ever 50 I guess but in the example it is 100.

the second part I believe is the # of periods from the HH in the 100 day period.

Both Indicator is plotted in 1 window and because it's percentage the scale would be the same.  On then can see when the Red cross the Green  going up or vice-versa green crossing the red.

I have a picture of the plot I snipped but I don't know how to make it a part of the message or how to attach it

How does one place the value of the indicator in a particular position on the chart.  Currently  I have an indicator that has moving averages.  How do we write their value in the area above the chart where the titles of the plots are?

UnclePennybags
Posted : Tuesday, August 01, 2017 2:48:30 PM
Registered User
Joined: 6/30/2017
Posts: 805

ronate12,

One way to add a picture is to upload it to TinyPic.com (it's easy) and then copy the url they give you into your post, using the Image icon above. (That's the short version - Bruce may have something clearer and/or easier :)

UnclePennybags
Posted : Tuesday, August 01, 2017 2:49:47 PM
Registered User
Joined: 6/30/2017
Posts: 805

Bruce,

Is there a way to PCFify this for v17?

Bruce_L
Posted : Tuesday, August 01, 2017 3:14:54 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 61,205

Add the Aroon Indicator to the charts. I think it does what you want.

You should be able to right-click on the indicators to create the desired conditions.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
UnclePennybags
Posted : Tuesday, August 01, 2017 3:31:11 PM
Registered User
Joined: 6/30/2017
Posts: 805

Is Bruce a genius or what? I haven't looked at the Aroon Indicator in ages.

ronate12
Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 10:49:45 AM
Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 3/15/2005
Posts: 7

Thanks.  That's the picture exactly.  There's nothing new under the sun :)

 

You the Man

 Ron

Bruce_L
Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 11:21:03 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 61,205

You're welcome.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.