New version 18 available now


Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Brokerage services Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
BrianA
Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:09:04 PM
Registered User
Joined: 5/24/2016
Posts: 11

Hey guys i was wondering if anyone is using the brokerage services from TC 2000. I heard they currently goes through Interactive Brokers. Thats who i currently use, but i hate there charts.

 

Putt4Dough
Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 1:07:39 PM

Registered User
Joined: 7/30/2007
Posts: 1,072

Hi Brian,

I haven't opened a TC2000 Brokerage account (yet), but when Michael and his crew swung by Chicago in June to show us v16 I took some notes...

Apparently, TC2000 Brokerage is the "introducing broker" and Interactive Brokers is their "clearing broker". I've never used IB, but part of the relationship includes the ability to use IB's Trade Workstation (TWS).

Hope this helps. Good luck!

Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.