Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Need a mentor Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
wisedom84
Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:36:14 PM

Hi,

First I would like to mention that I am french canadian... So sorry for my english, it is not the best :P.

I am looking for a mentor, I dont think that I would be very needy but I guess I need some guideline on trading strategy. I have been studying the stock market (fundamental) for the past 3 years, I made some money  ( nothing incredible) but over time my passion grew a lot and I kept looking for information. The more information I found...The more I wanted to know about everything. And in the mean time I knew I was going to do something good with all that knowlodge so I saved as much as I could so I could invest and make my way to be financially independant. 

When I realized that I was waking up at 5:00 in the morning so I can have an extra 2 hours of studying and charting before I go to work... I decided I should make a career out of it. If you dont need to snooze in the morning to go do what you have to do... I guess it mean you are enjoying what you do.