New version 18 available now


Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule


New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

Interactive Brokers and TC2000 v.12.1 Rate this Topic:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
kurt_clark
Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 1:50:31 PM
Registered User
Joined: 1/7/2012
Posts: 73

Can I set up TC 2000 with my Interactive Brokers Account so that I can trade from the charts?

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 1:59:35 PM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 63,442

No. TD Ameritrade is currently the only broker which can be logged into from TC2000. This allows you to view current positions and pending orders, but not trade from the chart.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
kurt_clark
Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 3:10:25 PM
Registered User
Joined: 1/7/2012
Posts: 73

Thanks

VLA
Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2018 9:47:41 PM
Registered User
Joined: 8/8/2017
Posts: 1

I have an IB account and it is used by TC2000 for setup. However, is this the only interplay with IB? 

I assume TC2000 has tick data feed and does not use IB data sources, correct. So funding and functionality is with Worden's resources, not IB, right?

 

A little confusing setup but TC2000 is by far the most functional stock software I have found to date and would like to move my IB acount balance over but 4.98/ stock trade is steep compaired to usng IB ($1/trade)

For an active player, that can hit hard.

is there a scaling of the /trade fee for over 10 trades / or 30 trades /?

 

Al_Gorithm
Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 7:40:29 AM

Gold Customer Gold Customer

Joined: 6/30/2017
Posts: 1,114

Yeah, love trading from the chart, but commissions can be an issue for active traders, especially those saving up for a yacht. LOL.

Depending on my trade plan, I'm looking at tastyworks for trades that only require simple conditional orders, and TC2000 Brokerage for trades that require conditional orders based on indicators other than price.

Hopefully TC's commissions will come down, or at least they'll adopt "volume pricing" discounts for their best customers.

Bruce_L
Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 7:54:38 AM


Worden Trainer

Joined: 10/7/2004
Posts: 63,442

Please contact TC2000 Brokerage customer service.



-Bruce
Personal Criteria Formulas
TC2000 Support Articles
Users browsing this topic
Guest-1

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.