Download software Tutorial videos
Subscription & data-feed pricing Class schedule

New account application Trading resources
Margin rates Stock & option commissions

Attention: Discussion forums are read-only for extended maintenance until further notice.
Welcome Guest, please sign in to participate in a discussion. Search | Active Topics |

MS / BOP / TSV (Money Stream / Balance of Power / Time Segmented Volume) Topic Rating:
Previous Topic · Next Topic Watch this topic · Print this topic ·
King247
Posted : Monday, July 10, 2017 12:58:52 PM

Hi,

I'm new to TC2000, and I wanted to hear from people experienced with MS/BOP/TSV. I've created an area below a chart with MS/BOP/TSV overlaid.

I've Read Don Worden's Evolution of the Cumulative MoneyStream and Balance of Power, and the Help topics on MS, BOP and TSV. I understand they are legacy calculations; I need to understand their behavior better. I'm asking for peoples' experience with MS/BOP, based on your use of the indicators for some time. No disclaimers or links to the topics necessary; I would like to hear about experience.

Since you can select time periods, is BOP trying to predict WITHIN that period, or BASED ON that period for the period or periods AFTER that period? If trying to predict after the current period, what is your experience of roughly how many periods after?

BOP appears to fluctuate a bit in the first few minutes of a new period, and then 'settles down,' changing only if price and volume change significantly. It seems that this is true for longer periods (Hour or longer). Given the preceding question, is there any further significance to BOP's value as it relates to periods directly preceding the present period?

The literature is clear that it's best to interpret the two indicators (MS and BOP) together; if they move together, a price move is more likely. So should they be interpreted very generally?